• Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary Reviews


    Guest Reviews

    Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary

Daintree Holiday Home Accommodation

Airbnb 5 Star Reviews

  • Breathtaking. Already thinking to when I can return back again! Cora Hirashiki August 2023
  • Daintree Secrets was such a cool and unique place to spend our nights in the Daintree. My kids and I loved our time swimming in the watering hole, jumping off the rocks, and exploring the awesome back yard. One thing to know ahead of staying here is that you'll be totally off the grid.... no internet or cell reception on property. We loved checking out the stars at night and enjoying the sounds of the rainforest! Jeff Mitchell August 2023
  • Everything we could have wanted and more. Absolutely stunning place to stay and we hope to come back again. 🙂 Alice Connor August 2023
  • This has to be one of the best places we have stayed at so far. We loved the swimming hole and the gorgeous surrounds. We were also excited to meet Barry the Eel and turtles. View was amazing and so peaceful 😊 Ann Mic June 2023
  • The place is like a dream Perfect place to switch of and take a step back and enjoy the quiet life. The only thing we didn’t like about the stay was that we needed longer there. Truely magical place Thank you so much Katherine for sharing your amazing house Clayton Donovan May 2023
  • This location is amazing. It was a great place to stay and experience the rainforest. The home slept 7 comfortably and we lived on the deck overlooking the creek and swim holes. Even with the cooler temperatures in May we enjoyed the creek for swimming to cool off after touring the area. Also seeing the turttle and fish in the creek, right from the deck, was amazing. Lawrence Fransson May 2023
  • The private waterfall and natural swimming pool was outstanding. A very unique property, so peaceful and private. The sound of the waterfall was totally relaxing. We spent most of our time on the lovely verandas looking out to the rainforest and watching the fish, eels and even turtles. The pool was so refreshing. We loved our stay. Samantha Derrick May 2023
  • Both words and photos do not do Daintree Secrets justice. We personally felt privileged to stay in such a pristine environment. The house is perfect, sparkling clean and contains everything you need for an amazing stay, but the real highlight is the creek/swimming hole which needs to be seen to be believed. We can’t wait to return. Rhys Bithell. April 2023
  • Just wanted to take the time to say thank you (again) for an amazing holiday. Daintree Secrets is good for the soul, and I’m so glad we found it. PS I enjoyed reading up on the history of the Daintree / Cape Tribulation through the book in the bookshelf and was unaware the road to Bloomfield was such a source of friction. You may be interested that we didn’t travel it because of that! RB April 2023
  • We absolutely loved our stay here. Definitely book for three nights at least as you want to make the most of this magical area. Katherine is responsive, friendly and very helpful with tips! Next time we will stay longer! Ann Her April 2023
  • Best thing about the place is the pools and the falls. Very peaceful place to chill. A warm welcome from the turtles and fishes. Hari Hara Sundar Kannapan April 2023
  • Daintree Secrets was perfection! It’s in a magical location, beautiful home and with a pristine swimming hole right at the back door. We will definitely be visit again next time we are in the area! Lia Wadick January 2023
  • What an amazingly peaceful place to relax and unwind from the stresses of modern day life! The house is a great size, the swimming hole and waterfall are perfect for having a nice swim to check out the fish and try and spot the local turtles and other wildlife around the area. Bring goggles or a mask/snorkel to help with that. Katherine’s instructions and local information & recommendations are really comprehensive. Highly recommended and hoping to get back again in the future. Matt Stephen January 2023
  • This properly is literally a dream come true for me. I imagined staying at a place like this but didn't realise it existed until I came across it. So so relaxing and private. Could quite possibly be the best airbnb ever. So many thoughtful inclusions. Everything you need is there. I will definitely be back next year! But for longer! Khrissa O November 2022
  • ahhh .. mazing! Definitely recommend! Jocelyn Howarth November 2022
  • A truly delightful place to stay. The American Architect would have given 10/10 for location. Staying here is beneficial for the soul - an amazing location right beside a rainforest stream. The perfect place to chill and forget about the crazy world. Thank you Katherine for a beautifully presented property - it’s one of our highlights on AirBnB! Neil Burton November 2022
  • Daintree Secrets is the epitome of paradise. The house is beautifully appointed and has all the little things you need to enjoy your stay. If you have the opportunity, stay an extra day so that you can spend it just relaxing around the house and exploring the property and waterfalls. We will certainly be back! Hannah Creswell October 2022
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review
  • Daintree Secrets Rainforest Sanctuary - Guest Review




Our Guestbook Reviews


Don't take our word for it ...
Just some of our past reviews in the Guest Book we keep at Daintree Secrets



Also see reviewws below from:

FACEBOOK

Booking.com

Facebook Reviews

  • I don’t know about you but when I travel or take a break I like to do a bit of research; you know to find out about the place and area that I'm heading too.
    So I jumped onto the Secrets website And I checked out Utube and looked at as many photos as I could find info about the Daintree Secretes.
    This was such a special trip this I was being taken to the Daintree Secrets by my gorgeous partner and some wonderful friends - all of whom had been to the Daintree before. I’d heard these marvelous stories of the Daintree Secrets tree house - the fresh water swimming pools- the seclusion.
    The guys would tell me just how fantastic this destination was and John would say many times “I’m taking you there” their Stories about day trips and amazing adventures were so exciting to me.
    To say that I needed a break was an understatement - I had reached the point of saturation - complete exhaustion. I’m telling you this as I know just how many people reading this blog will connect with that feeling. You know when you feel like you have no more to give. (This is the part where you need to promise yourself to take better care of you) So let’s jump to arriving at the Daintree itself. The drive from cairns was easy and so very lovely. It was 5pm when we arrived so we still had some daylight to enjoy and check out our new holiday home.
    The very moment we walked onto the back veranda I was immediately drawn towards the rock pools and waterfalls and swimming hole - as far as i could see both left and right. The Daintree forest is within meters of us and we were surrounded by a stunning thick canopy of rainforest. The sound of the forest was stunning.
    This is our backyard for the next week or two and no amount of photos or stories would ever do this moment justice. Not in a million years. I stopped completely to take it all in- for hours and hours we all sat on the deck listening to the running water and birds and stunning silence. The first evening was nothing short of magical - we were all wound up and stressed and then like magic we were encompassed in the sounds of nature.
    The healing and the rebalancing had commenced.
    We were in the moment and almost immediately you could feel the change - the shoulders dropping. This is nature at its finest and we were right smack bang in the middle of paradise recharging and rebalancing our minds our bodies and our spirits.
    Imagine how we all felt at the end of our stay - but that is another story.
    So.... it doesn’t matter if you are burnt out from life or not - if you are travelers or holiday makers the Daintree Secrets is such a special place for all all ages who visit her and I promise you will leave a different person.
    The Daintree secretes cannot be described it must be experienced

    Annie Scanlan

Booking.com

  • STUNNING & RELAXING LOCATION!
    The location was absolutely stunning! The swimming holes and waterfall were BEAUTIFUL and the deck was great with the outdoor setting, chair swing and beanbags. "On the Turps" restaurant was AMAZING! The food was sooo good and I would definitely recommend it to other guests. Overall we LOVED our stay and would definitely recommend Daintree Secrets to others. We just wish we could have stayed longer! :) Thank you!
    rklay1979 Townsville, Australia
  • AMAZING RAINFOREST STAY
    We had a wonderful few days with friends and family in the Daintree. This house is located north of the ferry which is ideal for visiting local attractions and Cape Trib. The house is well equipped and the waterfall and swimming hole on the property is amazing. Great break and all round experience thank you!
    Jenny F
  • VERY SPECIAL
    What a secluded paradise! Spent 2glorious nights relaxing and enjoying ourselves at Daintree Secrets. The cascades were a bit nippy in June, will most definitely return.
    Cnsgirl Cairns, Australia
  • UNIQUE LOCATION
    Beautiful property. The perfect place to get away from the busyness of life. No phone reception, No Tv just Rainforest, water falls and beautifully equipped property. Take your food, as you won't want to leave once you arrive. Impressive hydro powered house from the energy of little Cooper Creek.
    Diane S Innisfail, Australia
  • PARADISE IN THE DAINTREE
    Our family have just spent 2 incredible nights at Daintree Secrets and loved every minute of it. We wish we could have stayed longer. This place really is paradise. The kids loved swimming with turtles and fish and spotting the beautiful butterflies flying overhead. swimming hole really is a special place to spend time- we didn’t leave the property at all during our stay! Sitting on the verandah overlooking the falls for meals is also very special and the House has everything you could need. We’ll definitely be back!
    Helen and family
  • ANOTHER PERFECT STAY
    This was my third time visiting the Daintree Secrets property - and won't be my last! The quality of the accommodation and facilities keeps improving (I love the new furniture and there are no power issues now solar is installed as well as hydro power) - but the pristine nature its set in remains untouched. Having our own private swimming hole will always keep drawing me back - I love the seclusion and serenity. I had no problems liasing with Katherine (manager) bout the stay, and she graciously gave us one night free as the ferry across the river had to be out of service for cleaning at the time of our stay. The deck had been extended and the outdoor space felt much larger - as well as a lovely repaint of it. I LOVED the new kitchen - very well equipped and much easier to use, but kept the beautiful wooden benchtops! I only came with my partner this time but feel the place could host large groups more comfortably now than ever. G reat work guys, can't wait to head back.
    Ellen Sargaent
  • TRANQUIL GETAWAY WITHIN THE DAINTREE
    The perfect setting to recharge! Nature awaits at every window and outlook from this beautiful timber home. Perfectly furnished with zen spaces to recharge and rejuvenate. Kitchen well equipped to stay home and cook. Comfortable and clean bedding perfect for a deep sleep to the sound of wild life and waterfalls. Yes waterfalls and rock pools literally off the verandahs of this pristine property. Kids loved adventuring around the property and lots to do nearby and Cape Trib like scuba diving and zip lining. We will definitely be back next year to escape the business of life and digitally detox at this rainforest oasis.
    Laren Verona
  • STUNNING PROPERTY
    The most relaxing break we have ever had. Great location for Cape Tribulation reef trips, very well Maintained and equipped, there were 6 of us with great beds to sleep in. Highly recommended
  • LOVED IT
    Words can't express how fantastic this place is. It has to be experienced. So lucky to have the opportunity to stay here. Rainforest and waterfall, house on the waterfall. Wow one of the most amazing places on earth! We all loved it.
  • WHAT A LOVELY PROPERTY
    A fantastic place to stay for a relaxing few days. Great verandah overlooking the natural pools which were very refreshing. Thank you.
  • BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY
    The perfect place to get away from the busyness of life. No phone reception, No Tv just Rainforest, water falls and beautifully equipped property. Take your food, as you won't want to leave once you arrive. Impressive hydro powered house from the energy of little Cooper Creek.

Your Private Paradise Awaits

DAINTREE SECRETS RAINFOREST SANCTUARY

Daintree Holiday Home Accommodation
Top